RESOLUTION NO. 2017-09

A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN OF BELLEAIR, FLORIDA, PROVIDING FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE FINANCE BOARD.

WHEREAS, the Town Commission did adopt Resolution No. 95-13, which sets out Rules and Regulations for all Advisory Boards and Regulatory Boards; and

WHEREAS, the Town Commission did adopt Resolution No. 95-15, which re-established and set forth the Duties and Responsibilities for the Finance Board; and

WHEREAS, the Town Commission is desirous of appointing and reappointing members to the Finance Board so as to provide for staggering terms of the Board Members; and

WHEREAS, the Town Commission did name certain citizens to the Board whose terms will expire as follows:

NAME	TERM	EXPIRATION DATE	
Mary Griffith	2 years	May 31, 2017	
Daniel Hartshorne	2 years	May 31, 2017	
Ernest Whittle	2 years	May 31, 2017	
John Hail	2 years	May 31, 2017	
Thomas Olson	2 years	May 31, 2018	
John Prevas	2 years	May 31, 2018	
Kevin Piccarreto	2 years	May 31, 2018	

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COMMISSION OF THE TOWN OF BELLEAIR, FLORIDA:

That the following citizens are hereby appointed as members of the Finance Board and will serve for the term indicated or until successors are named and qualified:

NAME	TERM	EXPIRATION DATE
Mary Griffith	2 years	May 31, 2019
Daniel Hartshorne	2 years	May 31, 2017
Ernest Whittle	2 years	May 31, 2019
John Hail	2 years	May 31, 2019

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Town Commission of the Town of Belleair, Florida, this 16^{th} day of MAY, A.D., 2017.

	MAYOR	
ATTEST:		
TOWN CLERK		