RESOLUTION NO. 2018-17

A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN OF BELLEAIR, FLORIDA, DECLARING THE RESULTS OF REGULAR MUNICIPAL ELECTION HELD ON MARCH 13, 2018.

WHEREAS, there was a regular municipal election scheduled for March 13, 2018 for the election of a Mayor and two (2) Town Commissioners to serve three (3) year terms; and

WHEREAS, the Town Commission of the Town of Belleair is charged with the duty of declaring the results of the election; and

WHEREAS, the Town Clerk has presented tabulations of votes cast at the March 13, 2018 regular municipal election as follows:

MAYOR	VOTES RECEIVED
Spencer Connerat	174 17.31%
Gary H. Katica	831 82.69%
COMMISSIONER (Three Year Term)	VOTES RECEIVED
Karla Rettstatt	Unopposed
Michael Wilkinson	Unopposed
Gary H. Katica received the highest number of votes cast at said election for Mayor for a three (3) year term and Karla Rettstatt and Michael Wilkinson were unopposed candidates for commissioners for three (3) year terms.	
NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, CERTIFIED AND DECLARED, that Gary H. Katica is duly elected to serve as Mayor and Karla Rettstatt and Michael Wilkinson are duly elected to serve as Commissioners of the town for the next ensuing term. Terms will begin on the 20 th day of MARCH, 2018.	
PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Town Commission of the Town of Belleair, Florida, this 20th day of MARCH, A.D., 2018.	
	
ATTEST:	Mayor
TELENI.	
Town Clerk	